West brookfield ma dating

In 1866, pastures around the Rock House were added to a 281-acre farm on Ragged Hill Road owned by William Adams, whose family would tend the land for more than 125 years. Visitors came to picnic in the abandoned pastures and explore this historic Native American landmark.During the first two decades of the 20th century, the Rock House was a popular stop on the “Copper Line,” an electric trolley that ran between West Brookfield and Ware. Property Acquisition History Anonymous gift, with endowment, in 1993 in memory of William Adams. Since 1891, The Trustees of Reservations have worked to protect special places in Massachusetts and maintain them to the highest standards.

Join us at our dining event as we prepare a 1700's American trailside feast recalling the days of John Pynchon, the colonies' first cattle drover.

Its location near two long Native American footpaths suggests that it may also have been a trail camp and meeting place. In 1866, pastures around the Rock House were added to a 281-acre farm on Ragged Hill Road owned by William Adams, whose family would tend the land for more than 125 years.

In the mid-17th century, colonists cleared the forests of West Brookfield for farming. During the first two decades of the 20th century, the Rock House was a popular stop on the “Copper Line,” an electric trolley that ran between West Brookfield and Ware.

These are just the beginning of an endless feast (eight tables long!

) including other seasonal entrées and a large variety of hot and cold vegetable dishes.

Search for west brookfield ma dating:

west brookfield ma dating-26west brookfield ma dating-30west brookfield ma dating-37west brookfield ma dating-67

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

One thought on “west brookfield ma dating”